Corporate and Scientific Leadership

Shane Larson
Shane Larson
Chief Executive Officer, Director
  • 25+ years experience in commercial development and investment banking
  • Former Commercial Development Director for Berkshire Hathaway Energy
  • Former Partner at Pardus Capital Management
Terry Brandstad
Jean E. Robillard
Co-founder, Chairman of the Board
  • Former Vice President of the Medical Affairs, University of Iowa Healthcare
  • Dean Emeritus, Carver College of Medicine, University of Iowa.
Nathan B. Fethke
Nathan B. Fethke
Co-founder, Chief Science Officer
  • Certified Professional Ergonomist
  • Exposure assessment methods development
  • Epidemiology of musculoskeletal disorders
  • Associate Professor, University of Iowa
Joseph A. Buckwalter V
Joseph A. Buckwalter V
Co-founder, Chief Medical Officer
  • Orthopedics and rehabilitation
  • Hand and upper extremity surgery
  • Work-related injury treatment and recovery
  • Assistant Professor, University of Iowa
  • Leader Worker’s Comp Surgery, UI Hospitals and Clinics
Marcus Hantla
Marcus Hantla
Vice President of Sales
  • 18+ years of senior management experience
  • Expert establishing rapidly successful, scalable businesses
  • Successfully built and sold two multimillion-dollar companies
John Rachid
John Rachid
Chief Technology Officer
  • Senior Full Stack Engineer
  • Built and Served Multiple Deep Learning & Computer Vision Applications
  • Former Data Analytics Team Lead
  • Saas Expert
Mitchell Messmore
Mitchell Messmore
Director of Computer Vision & AI
  • Ph.D in Geometry and Topology from University of Iowa
  • Funded Mathematical Researcher
  • Applies Geometric Techniques to Solve AI Learning Problems
Emmett Wesolowski
Senior Full Stack Engineer
  • API Engineering
  • Data Visualization
  • Full Stack Engineering
  • Data Scraping & Aggregation
Aidan Mackay
Aidan Mackay
Full Stack Engineer
  • Data Visualization
  • Full Stack Engineering
Carly Mojica
Carly Mojica
Product Designer
  • Human-Centered Design
  • Product Development Strategy
  • Former Manager - Customer Experience for Verizon, specializing in internal tools


Stephen S. Baek
Stephen S. Baek
Co-Founder and Technology Advisor
  • Prolific AI Researcher & Grantee
  • Computer vision & deep learning
  • Human modeling and analysis
  • Industrial engineering, computer Engineering, applied Mathematics
  • Associate Professor, University of Virginia

Board of Directors

Terry Brandstad
  • U.S. Ambassador to China 2016 - present
  • Governor, State of Iowa, 1983-1999 and 2011-2017
John Pappajohn
  • Legendary Venture Capitalist, >50 IPOs
  • Served on over 30 public company Boards
  • Horatio Alger Award Winner
Daniel Cosgrove
  • Chief Executive Officer, Growers Edge
  • Expertise in Building Businesses & Operations
  • Board Treasurer
Geoffrey Harris Ph.D.
  • Portfolio Manager c7 Advisor, New York City
  • Former Healthcare Investment Banker at Cantor Fitzgerald and Gleacher & Company
  • Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology -Sloan School of Management. Board of Directors, PointRight
  • Board of Directors, Amperic Inc., a privately held Internet of Things remote sensing company
  • Board of Directors, American Care Source, a publicly traded healthcare services company (NASDAQ: ANCI)
Steven E. Zumbach
Steven E. Zumbach
JD, Ph.D., CPA
  • Belin McCormick,1977-2020
  • JD, University of Iowa
  • PhD in Economics, Iowa State University
  • Corporate Law - Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Fellow - American College Trust and Estate Counsel
  • Worth Magazine Top 100 Lawyers
  • Greater Des Moines Partnership Board of Directors (2011-2020)
  • Board of Directors
    • Bankers Trust Company Community Board
    • Excell Marketing, L.C. Advisory Board
    • Kum & Go, Advisory Board
    • Lortex, Inc.
    • Miles Funds, Inc. Chairman of the Board